Navigate Up
Sign In

Council Elections

Residents enrolled to vote in the Cumberland Council Local Government Area, including the former Auburn Council area, the former Holroyd Council area and the former Woodville Ward of Parramatta Council, are not required to vote at NSW local council elections scheduled for 10 September.

Elections for Cumberland Council will be held in September 2017.

Cumberland Council encourages residents to check their voting status at:


Voting is compulsory for people enrolled in areas where elections are being held and fines apply for not voting.